Novel Park

The Novel Park neighborhood in Irvine, Orange County, California is a quiet, tree-lined community located within the Great Park Neighborhoods. It is one of the newer developments which includes its own neighborhood coffee shop known as The Cup. The community is conveniently located near the 405 freeway, providing easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Welcome to Novel Park

The Novel Park neighborhood in Irvine, Orange County, California is a quiet, tree-lined community located within the Great Park Neighborhoods. It is one of the newer developments which includes its own neighborhood coffee shop known as The Cup. The community is conveniently located near the 405 freeway, providing easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment. The neighborhood consists of single-family homes, some of which are large and luxurious, as well as townhomes and condominiums. The tree-lined streets are lined with sidewalks, making it easy and safe to walk around the neighborhood. The homes in the community are well-maintained and have attractive landscaping. The community also offers a park, a swimming pool, and a tennis court, providing plenty of recreational activities for residents.

The neighborhood is close to schools, including public and private options, as well as universities. The nearby Irvine Spectrum Center offers plenty of shopping and dining options, as well as entertainment such as movie theaters and arcades. The city of Irvine is known for its safety, and the Novel Park neighborhood is a perfect place to raise a family. With its lively atmosphere, excellent amenities, and convenient location, Novel Park is the ideal neighborhood for those looking for a safe and enjoyable place to call home. The area is filled with wonderful amenities, including parks, shopping centers, and excellent schools. The community is made up of many different cultural backgrounds, providing a unique and diverse atmosphere. Additionally, the location of the neighborhood is perfect for those looking for easy access to


NEAREST SCHOOLS:

-Oak Creek Elementary School https://oakcreek.iusd.org/

-Woodbury Elementary School https://woodbury.iusd.org/

-Portola Springs Elementary School https://portolasprings.iusd.org/

-Cadence Park Elementary School https://cadencepark.iusd.org/

-Solis Park Elementary School https://solispark.iusd.org/

-Beacon Park (K-8) https://beaconpark.iusd.org/

-South Lake Middle School https://southlake.iusd.org/

-Jeffrey Trail Middle School https://jeffreytrail.iusd.org/

-Woodbridge High School https://woodbridgehigh.iusd.org/

-Portola High School https://portolahigh.iusd.org/


OTHER SCHOOLS

-Shrishti School of Performing Arts http://charulatha.com/

-Irvine Home Day Care https://irvinehomedaycare.wordpress.com/

-Rainbow Family Day Care https://rainbow-family-daycare-family-day-care-service.business.site/

-Orange County Great Park Farm + Food Lab https://www.cityofirvine.org/orange-county-great-park/farm-food-lab


NEAREST RESTAURANTS:

-Between The Rinks https://www.greatparkice.com/general-info/between-the-rinks-restaurant-bar/

-Knowlwood Restaurant https://www.knowlwoodrestaurants.com/

-Jing's Kitchen https://www.yelp.com/biz/jings-kitchen-irvine

-Pokenoya Irvine https://www.gopokenoya.com/

-Jack in the Box https://locations.jackinthebox.com/us/ca/irvine/4289-campus-dr

-90 Pacifica Restaurant and Bar https://www.yelp.com/biz/90-pacifica-irvine-2


SHOPPING MALL

-Irvine Spectrum Center https://www.irvinespectrumcenter.com/

-Sand Canyon Plaza https://www.shopirvinecompany.com/centers/irvine/sand-canyon-plaza


PARKS

-Parasol Park Picnicking   http://https://bit.ly/3RqSqxP

-Garden Point Park https://bit.ly/3X4JwqO

-The Pools Park http://https://bit.ly/40kCam9

-Cadence Park https://bit.ly/3DEbPWd

-Beacon Park  https://bit.ly/3XZOTcl

-Garden Center Park Pool  https://bit.ly/3RtbdII

-Rise Park Playground https://bit.ly/3YitScl


RECREATIONAL/ARTS & CULTURE

-Great Park Balloon Ride https://www.cityofirvine.org/great-park/great-park-balloon-carousel

-Great Park Ice & Five Point Arena https://www.greatparkice.com/

-Championship Soccer Stadium https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Championship_Soccer_Stadium

-Great Park Tennis Center https://www.cityofirvine.org/tennis-pickleball

-Great Park Sports & Baseball Complex https://www.cityofirvine.org/great-park/sports-complex-facilities

-Five Point Ampitheater https://www.irvineamphitheatre.net/information/

-Orange County Curling Club https://www.occurling.com/

Browse Properties in the Area

Overview for Novel Park, CA

16,638 people live in Novel Park, where the median age is 45 and the average individual income is $45,505. Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

16,638

Total Population

45 years

Median Age

High

Population Density Population Density This is the number of people per square mile in a neighborhood.

$45,505

Average individual Income

Demographics and Employment Data for Novel Park, CA

Novel Park has 5,607 households, with an average household size of 3. Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau. Here’s what the people living in Novel Park do for work — and how long it takes them to get there. Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau. 16,638 people call Novel Park home. The population density is 10,637.777 and the largest age group is Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

16,638

Total Population

High

Population Density Population Density This is the number of people per square mile in a neighborhood.

45

Median Age

49.98 / 50.02%

Men vs Women

Population by Age Group

0-9:

0-9 Years

10-17:

10-17 Years

18-24:

18-24 Years

25-64:

25-64 Years

65-74:

65-74 Years

75+:

75+ Years

Education Level

  • Less Than 9th Grade
  • High School Degree
  • Associate Degree
  • Bachelor Degree
  • Graduate Degree
5,607

Total Households

3

Average Household Size

$45,505

Average individual Income

Households with Children

With Children:

Without Children:

Marital Status

Married
Single
Divorced
Separated

Blue vs White Collar Workers

Blue Collar:

White Collar:

Commute Time

0 to 14 Minutes
15 to 29 Minutes
30 to 59 Minutes
60+ Minutes

Schools in Novel Park, CA

All ()
Primary Schools ()
Middle Schools ()
High Schools ()
Mixed Schools ()
The following schools are within or nearby Novel Park. The rating and statistics can serve as a starting point to make baseline comparisons on the right schools for your family. Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.
Type
Name
Category
Grades
School rating
Dreamland Preschool
PRIVATE
PreK - K
No rating available
Springbrook Elementary
PUBLIC
K - 6th
4/5
PUBLIC
9th - 12th
4/5
Greentree Elementary
PUBLIC
K - 6th
4/5
PUBLIC
7th - 8th
5/5
Deerfield Elementary
PUBLIC
K - 6th
5/5

Around Novel Park, CA

There's plenty to do around Novel Park, including shopping, dining, nightlife, parks, and more. Data provided by Walk Score and Yelp.

27
Car-Dependent
Walking Score
53
Bikeable
Bike Score
34
Some Transit
Transit Score

Points of Interest

Explore popular things to do in the area, including The Cheese Board Orange County, Tiny Ones Care, and OC Meditation Group.

Name Category Distance Reviews
Ratings by Yelp
Dining 1.88 miles 7 reviews 5/5 stars
Active 2.85 miles 6 reviews 5/5 stars
Active 4.66 miles 7 reviews 5/5 stars
Active 3.42 miles 5 reviews 5/5 stars
Beauty 4.19 miles 21 reviews 5/5 stars
Beauty 4.13 miles 7 reviews 5/5 stars

Work With Us

We're a full service provider for our clients. We not only know how to sell a product, but also know how to market effectively, manage transactions, handle problems, and provide solutions. Whether you're looking for guidance on design, staging, strategic planning or execution, we're there for you.

Let's Connect
Follow Us