Parasol Park

Parasol Park is an upscale neighborhood in Irvine, California. Located in Orange County, it is adjacent to the larger Great Park, a large recreational area with a variety of outdoor activities and attractions. The neighborhood features Mediterranean-style homes and townhomes with front porches, private backyards, and plenty of green space.

Welcome to Parasol Park

Parasol Park is an upscale neighborhood in Irvine, California. Located in Orange County, it is adjacent to the larger Great Park, a large recreational area with a variety of outdoor activities and attractions. The neighborhood features Mediterranean-style homes and townhomes with front porches, private backyards, and plenty of green space. Residents have access to community amenities like pools, spas, and parks. The nearby Great Park boasts a large lake, sports fields, playgrounds, and a 5-mile loop for walking, running, and biking. Additionally, Parasol Park is conveniently located near great shopping, dining, and entertainment options. It’s a great place for families to settle down and enjoy the best of California living. 


NEAREST SCHOOLS:

-Oak Creek Elementary School https://oakcreek.iusd.org/

-Woodbury Elementary School https://woodbury.iusd.org/

-Portola Springs Elementary School https://portolasprings.iusd.org/

-Cadence Park Elementary School https://cadencepark.iusd.org/

-Solis Park Elementary School https://solispark.iusd.org/

-Beacon Park (K-8) https://beaconpark.iusd.org/

-South Lake Middle School https://southlake.iusd.org/

-Jeffrey Trail Middle School https://jeffreytrail.iusd.org/

-Woodbridge High School https://woodbridgehigh.iusd.org/

-Portola High School https://portolahigh.iusd.org/


OTHER SCHOOLS

-Shrishti School of Performing Arts http://charulatha.com/

-Irvine Home Day Care https://irvinehomedaycare.wordpress.com/

-Rainbow Family Day Care https://rainbow-family-daycare-family-day-care-service.business.site/

-Orange County Great Park Farm + Food Lab https://www.cityofirvine.org/orange-county-great-park/farm-food-lab


NEAREST RESTAURANTS:

-Between The Rinks https://www.greatparkice.com/general-info/between-the-rinks-restaurant-bar/

-Knowlwood Restaurant https://www.knowlwoodrestaurants.com/

-Jing's Kitchen https://www.yelp.com/biz/jings-kitchen-irvine

-Pokenoya Irvine https://www.gopokenoya.com/

-Jack in the Box https://locations.jackinthebox.com/us/ca/irvine/4289-campus-dr

-90 Pacifica Restaurant and Bar https://www.yelp.com/biz/90-pacifica-irvine-2


SHOPPING MALL

-Irvine Spectrum Center https://www.irvinespectrumcenter.com/

-Sand Canyon Plaza https://www.shopirvinecompany.com/centers/irvine/sand-canyon-plaza


PARKS

-Parasol Park Picnicking  https://bit.ly/3RqSqxP

-Garden Point Park  https://bit.ly/3X4JwqO

-The Pools Park   https://bit.ly/40kCam9

-Cadence Park    https://bit.ly/3DEbPWd

-Beacon Park https://bit.ly/3XZOTcl

-Garden Center Park Pool  https://bit.ly/3RtbdII

-Rise Park Playground https://bit.ly/3YitScl


RECREATIONAL/ARTS & CULTURE

-Great Park Balloon Ride https://www.cityofirvine.org/great-park/great-park-balloon-carousel

-Great Park Ice & Five Point Arena https://www.greatparkice.com/

-Championship Soccer Stadium https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Championship_Soccer_Stadium

-Great Park Tennis Center https://www.cityofirvine.org/tennis-pickleball

-Great Park Sports & Baseball Complex https://www.cityofirvine.org/great-park/sports-complex-facilities

-Five Point Ampitheater https://www.irvineamphitheatre.net/information/

-Orange County Curling Club https://www.occurling.com/

Browse Properties in the Area

Browse Properties in the Area

Overview for Parasol Park, CA

1,904 people live in Parasol Park, where the median age is 34 and the average individual income is $54,276. Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

1,904

Total Population

34 years

Median Age

High

Population Density Population Density This is the number of people per square mile in a neighborhood.

$54,276

Average individual Income

Demographics and Employment Data for Parasol Park, CA

Parasol Park has 733 households, with an average household size of 3. Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau. Here’s what the people living in Parasol Park do for work — and how long it takes them to get there. Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau. 1,904 people call Parasol Park home. The population density is 18,144.345 and the largest age group is Data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

1,904

Total Population

High

Population Density Population Density This is the number of people per square mile in a neighborhood.

34

Median Age

52.1 / 47.9%

Men vs Women

Population by Age Group

0-9:

0-9 Years

10-17:

10-17 Years

18-24:

18-24 Years

25-64:

25-64 Years

65-74:

65-74 Years

75+:

75+ Years

Education Level

  • Less Than 9th Grade
  • High School Degree
  • Associate Degree
  • Bachelor Degree
  • Graduate Degree
733

Total Households

3

Average Household Size

$54,276

Average individual Income

Households with Children

With Children:

Without Children:

Marital Status

Married
Single
Divorced
Separated

Blue vs White Collar Workers

Blue Collar:

White Collar:

Commute Time

0 to 14 Minutes
15 to 29 Minutes
30 to 59 Minutes
60+ Minutes

Around Parasol Park, CA

There's plenty to do around Parasol Park, including shopping, dining, nightlife, parks, and more. Data provided by Walk Score and Yelp.

21
Car-Dependent
Walking Score
31
Somewhat Bikeable
Bike Score

Points of Interest

Explore popular things to do in the area, including Mo' Butter Bakery, Nature's Nest, and Seafood 1555.

Name Category Distance Reviews
Ratings by Yelp
Dining 4.03 miles 8 reviews 5/5 stars
Dining 3.86 miles 5 reviews 5/5 stars
Dining 4.85 miles 33 reviews 5/5 stars
Active 1.78 miles 13 reviews 5/5 stars
Active 3.53 miles 10 reviews 5/5 stars
Active 1.76 miles 8 reviews 5/5 stars

Work With Us

We're a full service provider for our clients. We not only know how to sell a product, but also know how to market effectively, manage transactions, handle problems, and provide solutions. Whether you're looking for guidance on design, staging, strategic planning or execution, we're there for you.

Let's Connect
Follow Us